For my first post, I’m going to admit to my newest addiction:

http://www.polyvore.com/

Upload a bookmarklet that allows you to clip images of fashion and accessories from all over the web.  Load images to your profile.  Use the editor to create “sets.”  Basically create artistic layouts of outfits you put together using the images you found.  Or you can search through the database of what others have uploaded.  Publish your sets, create collections, and look through everyone else’s creations.

So fun and creative.  But much harder than it looks.  My first couple of sets are a little rough, but I’m getting better.  Here‘s my profile.

Comments welcome!

Oh, they have contests, too, which can be helpful because they give you a little direction. Here’s one I entered for a contest featuring Lancome cosmetics:

Starry Night

Starry Night by kittykaz featuring pleated shorts

Joie draped top
$101 – bluefly.com

Rag Bone pleated short
$265 – net-a-porter.com

Leg avenue hosiery
$11 – unique-vintage.com

Velvet angels shoes
$152 – amazon.com

Cole Haan satin handbag
$135 – bluefly.com

Hive Honey gold plated jewelry
$42 – piperlime.gap.com

Earring
$84 – laylagrayce.com

Lancôme Color Design Eye Brightening All-in-One 5 Shadow & Liner…
$48 – lancome-usa.com

Accessories & Beyond Set of 15 Navy Blue Leather Bangles – Free…
$138 – endless.com

